Farhad – Ey Iran (Iranian Anthem)


Vocals by Farhad
Music Produced by Andronik

Never let them take away our history and culture.

Ey Iran (Persian: ای ایران) is a famous and popular anthem in Iran. The lyrics were written by Hossein Gol-e-Golab in 1946, the music was composed by Ruhollah Khaleghi, and it was first performed by Gholam Hossein Banan.

Oh Iran, oh bejeweled land Oh, your soil is the wellspring of the arts Far from you may the thoughts of evil be May you remain lasting and eternal Oh enemy, if you are of stone, I am of iron May my life be sacrificed for the pure soil of my motherland Since your love became my calling My thoughts are never far from you In your cause, when do our lives have value? May the land of our Iran be eternal The stones of your mountains are jewels and pearls The soil of your valleys are better than gold When could I rid my heart of your affection? Tell me, what will I do without your affection? As long as the turning of the earth and the cycling of the sky lasts The light of the Divine will always guide us Since your love became my calling My thoughts are never far from you In your cause, when do our lives have value? May the land of our Iran be eternal Iran oh my green paradise Bright is my fate because of you If fire rains on my body Other than your love I will not cherish in my heart Your water, soil and love molded my clay If your love leaves my heart it will become barren Since your love became my calling My thoughts are never far from you In your cause, when do our lives have value? May the land of our Iran be eternal

Schreibe einen Kommentar

